Skip to content

Five Weeks Since Graft

September 27, 2011

Apologies for the lack of posts recently. It’s actually for quite a good reason, in that there hasn’t actually been anything to report! Things remain pretty much the same as they were in my last post. I’ve been applying 3 steroid drops a day instead of 4 for the last two weeks, and I also recently stopped applying the Lacri Lube gel to my eye at night. I was concerned that the eye would start to become really dry in the mornings again, but it’s been fine.

Vision wise things are exactly the same too. This is the only part that I wish I had more to report on. If I hold something 15cm away from my face I can see it perfectly, but as I move it further away from my face it becomes blurrier. I’m due for my next appointment at the eye infirmary on October 26th, so hopefully they’ll be able to give me an idea of how well the vision is progressing and if anything can be done to improve it.

And that’s about it for now! It’s now just over 5 weeks since I had the graft, and still no major problems or setbacks. I’ll write a full report on how my next appointment goes and if anything happens in the meantime I’ll let you know.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

